Washington, D.C.



Turner's Mid-Atlantic Group is comprised of three offices located in Reston, Virginia, Washington, D.C., and Baltimore, Maryland.


Turner Construction Company concentrates on the private sector, servicing clients in the commercial, residential, hospitality, healthcare, K-12 education, higher education, science and technology, and public/justice markets.

Turner's Mid-Atlantic Region has a team of more than 360 professionals who have constructed many of the area's signature projects, as well as leading commercial, institutional, industrial, university and healthcare facilities.

These projects include:

  • Audi Field | D.C. United, Washington, D.C.
  • Conrad Hilton, Washington, D.C.
  • White Oak Medial Center and South Parking Garage, White Oak, MD
  • Whittle School and Studios, Washington, D.C.
  • Prince George's Community College Queen Anne Renovation and Addition, Largo, MD
  • Project Joshua, Ashburn, VA
  • Southwest Library, Washington, D.C.
  • United States Capitol Dome Restoration, Washington, D.C. 

Washington, D.C.

11413 Isaac Newton Square South
Reston, VA 20190

Phone: (703) 841-5200

Contacts

  • Kevin Sharkey

    Vice President & General Manager

    ksharkey@tcco.com
    (703) 841-7007

  • Chris E. Jahrling

    Vice President & General Manager, Turner Federal Services

    cjahrling@tcco.com
    (703) 841-7035

  • Mark Terhar

    Vice President & Operations Manager, Maryland

    mterhar@tcco.com
    (410) 715-7240

  • Paul Denehy

    Vice President & Senior Operations Manager

    pdenehy@tcco.com
    (703) 841-7069

  • R. Jeff Burnham

    Vice President & Manager of Business Development

    rburnham@tcco.com
    (703) 841-5252

  • Jim L. Lears

    Special Projects Division Manager

    jlears@tcco.com
    (202) 448-5383

  • Suzanne M. Fuda

    Senior Director of Human Resources

    sfuda@tcco.com
    (703) 841-7017

  • Yeny Eggener

    Human Resources Director

    yeggener@tcco.com
    (703) 841-7043

  • Mike Whearty

    Technical Services Manager

    mwhearty@tcco.com
    (703) 841-7076

  • Carolyn Ellison

    Community & Citizenship

    cellison@tcco.com
    (703) 841-7090

Related News

For Services / Specializations
and Additional Key Contacts
See Office Network

*Office includes a Special
Projects Division or Interiors
Group