Washington, D.C.

Turner Construction Company understands that working for the Federal government requires a different set of tools and approaches than working in the private market.

Turner Federal Services employs a staff of dedicated personnel who have worked in, and with the federal government for years. Together, they bring our best practices, lessons learned and experience to our Federal clients.

We are located in the heart of Washington, DC and are supported by two satellite offices in Reston, Virginia and Hampton Roads, Virginia. Our Washington, DC office is the home of Turner Federal Services, but our management team and field professionals are mobile and travel across the country to support Turner’s offices delivering Federal work.

Turner Federal Services includes the integration of Turner’s Federal group and Tompkins Builders, Inc. – a Washington, DC-based contracting firm that has operated as a wholly-owned subsidiary of Turner Construction Company since 2003. Since its inception in 1910, Tompkins Builders, Inc. has been responsible for performing much of the government construction in DC. Notable projects include the Ronald Reagan Building, East Wing of the National Gallery of Art, the Reflecting Pool at the Lincoln Memorial, the World War II Memorial and most recently, the Martin Luther King, Jr. National Memorial.

Turner is proud to have the proven history and experience of Tompkins Builders as part of this the team, and believes that the combination of our two firms delivers added value to customers.

Washington, D.C.

11413 Isaac Newton Square South
Reston, VA 20190

Phone: (703) 841-5200

Contacts

  • Kevin Sharkey

    Vice President & General Manager

    ksharkey@tcco.com
    (703) 841-7007

  • Chris E. Jahrling

    Vice President & General Manager, Turner Federal Services

    cjahrling@tcco.com
    (703) 841-7035

  • Mark Terhar

    Vice President & Operations Manager, Maryland

    mterhar@tcco.com
    (410) 715-7240

  • Paul Denehy

    Vice President & Senior Operations Manager

    pdenehy@tcco.com
    (703) 841-7069

  • R. Jeff Burnham

    Vice President & Manager of Business Development

    rburnham@tcco.com
    (703) 841-5252

  • Jim L. Lears

    Special Projects Division Manager

    jlears@tcco.com
    (202) 448-5383

  • Suzanne M. Fuda

    Senior Director of Human Resources

    sfuda@tcco.com
    (703) 841-7017

  • Yeny Eggener

    Human Resources Director

    yeggener@tcco.com
    (703) 841-7043

  • Mike Whearty

    Technical Services Manager

    mwhearty@tcco.com
    (703) 841-7076

  • Carolyn Ellison

    Community & Citizenship

    cellison@tcco.com
    (703) 841-7090

Related News

For Services / Specializations
and Additional Key Contacts
See Office Network

*Office includes a Special
Projects Division or Interiors
Group